Circa Survive – Nesting Dolls

Coming Down, How Am I Feeling Today?

“Nesting Dolls” is one of my favorite tracks from Circa Surive’s new album, Descensus. Although many fans have told Anthony Green it’s their favorite too, He told HM magazine that bums him out since it’s his least favorite song he’s written although musically it’s a great song. It’s also the only song he didn’t write sober.

As compared to many of the other tracks on the album, It’s a bit more mellow. It’s strange in way because it slowly builds up and dissolves without a big climax.

The song completely captures how i’m feeling today. A feeling that I never ever ever want to feel again…

“You shouldn’t stay, we’ll never change
And I can’t recognize you at all
Nothing’s the same
It’s all been arranged in a way
Keeping me out of it

I don’t want to feel like this
Ever, ever, ever, ever, ever again
I don’t want to feel like this
Ever, ever, ever, ever, ever again

When we were young and everything’s magical
Then it all disappeared, I wasn’t sure
But you were persistent and I was so drawn to it

I don’t want to feel like this
Ever, ever, ever, ever, ever again
I don’t want to feel like this
Ever, ever, ever, ever, ever again

You shouldn’t stay, we’ll never change
And I can’t recognize you at all”

Leave a Reply

